Administration in Bulandshahr

District Administration in BulandshahrThe various branches of administration in Bulandshahr consist of the Municipal Board (Nagar Nigam), different police stations, district collector's office and the district and sessions court. Bulandshahr is divided into 31 wards. Bulandshahr forms a Lok Sabha constituency from Uttar Pradesh. This Lok Sabha constituency consists of five Vidhan Sabha divisions which are Anupshahr, Bulandshahr, Debai, Shikarpur and Syana.

Bulandshahr Nagar Nigam

The city of Bulandshahr with a population of 176, 425 people also serve as the Municipal Board. The head of the municipal legislature is the Nagar Palika Adhyaksha and the head of the executive wing is known as the executive officer. The Nagar Palika Adhyaksha oversees and spearheads the administration of Bulandshahr city. The development of the city is the responsibility of the Bulandshahr Khurja Development Authority (BKDA). BKDA oversees the commercial, industrial and residential development of Bulandshahr. The BKDA also manages the planning of the city and is responsible for execution of the same in an efficient manner. The sole responsibility of strategizing and execution of the city master plan lies with the BKDA. The BKDA also plans and implements the development of different infrastructure facilities in the city of Bulandshahr.

Police Administration in Bulandshahr

In Bulandshahr district the head of the Police is the Senior Superintendent of Police who is assisted by Additional Superintendents of Police (Addl. S.P.), Deputy Superintendents of Police (Dy. S.P.) in the discharge of his duties.

The police district is further sub-divided into police sub-divisions or police circles. The officer heading the police circle is designated as the Circle Officer (C.O.). A police circle usually has 2 to 4 police stations under it. Each police station is headed by a police inspector who is assisted by various sub-inspectors, assistant sub-inspectors, head-constables and constables. There are also a number of police chowkis that come under the police station. A police chowki is under the charge of a sub-inspector or an assistant sub-inspector. The regular constabulary carries the bulk of normal beat policing and patrolling.

The main police station in the older part of the city is known as Kotwali which covers the older part of the city under its jurisdiction. Here is a list of Bulandshahr police stations:

Police Station AnoopShahr
Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh-203001
Phone no.: (05732) 275223

Police Station Kotwali Nagar

Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh-203001
Phone no.: (05732) 253324

Police Station Jahangirabad
Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh-203001
Phone no.: (05732) 260230

Police Station Kotwali Dehat
Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh-203001
Phone no.: (05732) 282457

Police Station Narora
Naps Road
Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh-203001
Phone no.: (05732) 222101

Police Station Khurja
Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh-203131
Phone no.: (05738) 232001

District Collector of Bulandshahr

Bulandshahr district is governed by a district collector, who is also known as district magistrate (DM). Bulandshahr is divided into various subdivisions. A subdivision is governed by a sub-divisional magistrate (SDM). A subdivision contains community development blocks (CD blocks). A block consists of urban units such as town municipalities and rural units called gram panchayats. A block is administered by a Block Development Officer (BDO). A gram panchayat, which consists of a group of villages, is administered by a village council headed by a Pradhan.

Important Contact Details of Bulandshahr Administrative System:

Chief Development Officer
Phone No.: (05732) 235132, (05732) 232320

City Magistrate
Phone No.: (05732) 280424, 9454416726

Sub-divisional Magistrate Bulandshahr
Phone No.: (05732) 281183, 9454416727

Tehsildar Bulandshahr
Phone No.: 9454416736

Assistant Election Officer
Phone No.: (05732) 286679

District Panchayat Raj Officer
Phone No.: (05732) 282834

District Forest Officer
Phone No.: (05732) 280744

Courts in Bulandshahr

The District Courts of Bulandshahr is presided over by a judge. These courts are under administrative and judicial control of the High Court of Uttar Pradesh to which the district belongs. The District and Sessions Court is the principal court of civil jurisdiction. It has the power to impose any sentence including capital punishment.

Here is a list of other courts subordinate to District and Sessions Court:

  • Addl. District & Sessions Judge (Khurja-Bulandshahr)
  • Addl. District & Sessions Judge (Anoopshahr-Bulandshahr)
  • Civil Judge (Junior Div.) (Khurja-Bulandshahr)
  • Civil Judge (Junior Div.) ( Anoopshahr-Bulandshahr)
  • Addl. Civil Judge (Junior Div.) (At Khurja-Bulandshahr)
  • Civil Judge (Senior Division)
  • Chief Judicial Magistrate
  • Addl. Chief Judicial Magistrate (Khurja-Bulandshahr)
  • Addl. Chief Judicial Magistrate (Anoopshahr-Bulandshahr)

The greatest problem of district courts is that of huge backlog of cases leading to undue delay in deciding cases.

District & Sessions Court-Bulandshahr
Phone no.: (05732) 280326, 282155
Email - [email protected]
Free Listing